Contact

You’re welcome to contact us with questions, concerns, resources or information related to the issue of students in need of advanced learning in Cambridge. Send us a note at cambridgeCALA@gmail.com.

We use a Yahoo Group (listserve) as our mailing list, and for online discussions.  The Yahoo group is currently for parents of students who reside in Cambridge, to support each other, share resources, and discuss issues around advanced learning. All posts and parent-to-parent emails are kept strictly confidential.

If you’d like to join the CALA Yahoo group, please send a note to cambridgeadvanced-subscribe@yahoogroups.com, and we’ll be happy to add you. You can find the Yahoo group web page here: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/cambridgeadvanced

You are also welcome to get in touch with these parent CALA contacts at the Cambridge Public Schools:

Elementary Schools
Amigos: Andrea Koschwanez, andrea.koschwanez@gmail.com
Baldwin: Kim Scott, kimscott@mit.edu
Cambridgeport: Jacob Barandes, jacob.barandes@gmail.com
Fletcher-Maynard Academy: John Trever, johntrever@gmail.com
Kennedy-Longfellow:  Mary Ellen Doran, medoran@gmail.com
King-Open: Belinda Watt, belindawatt@hotmail.com
Peabody  – Deirdre Logan, deirdre.logan@childrens.harvard.edu
Tobin Montessori: Julie Croston, juliecroston@comcast.net and Vera Hoffman, twins@darkcove.net

Upper Schools
Cambridge Street: Diane Roseman, diane.roseman@gmail.com
Putnam Ave: John DeLancey, johndelancey@comcast.net
Rindge Ave: Anne Holtzworth, aholtzworth@post.harvard.edu
Vassal Lane: Freedom Baird, freedom.baird@gmail.com

Cambridge Rindge and Latin High School
Karen Propp, karenpropp@comcast.net

Home-School or Private Schools in Cambridge
Zeyneb Magavi, zeyneb@mac.com

General CALA Contact: Andrea Koschwanez, andrea.koschwanez@gmail.com, CALA coordinator